Customer Service

(785) 783-7000
info@topekametro.org

Quincy Street Station
820 SE Quincy
Topeka, KS 66612

Fax: 785-354-8476

QSS Lobby Hours

Monday through Friday – 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday – 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.  
Customer service windows close at 1:00 p.m. on Saturday.

Quincy Street Station

Quincy Street Station (QSS) is Topeka Metro’s bus transfer station located in downtown Topeka at 820 SE Quincy Street.  Inside the lobby of QSS, passengers can purchase bus passes, cards and tickets.  Ride Guides and service materials in braille, large print, and Spanish are available upon request. The Customer Service Specialists at the window are ready to help with questions relating to routes, schedules and fares.  Those that qualify for reduced fare can obtain their Reduced Fare ID at the customer service window.

QSS is open from 6:00 am until 7:00 pm Monday thru Friday and 8:00 am until 6:00 pm on Saturday.  Note: The customer service windows close at 6:00 p.m. on weekdays and 1:00 p.m. on Saturdays.

The Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library Bookmobile is parked in the QSS lot on Thursdays from 11:30 am until 1:30 pm.

Lost and Found

Topeka Metro will strive to unite lost items on our buses or our property to their rightful owners.

Items that are turned into “Lost and Found” will be kept for a period of 4 weeks from the time they are received. Any bags with food items will be discarded at the end of the day and not be kept in lost and found. Soiled items will be discarded immediately.

Lost items may be claimed by coming to the Quincy Street Station customer service window at 820 SE Quincy Street. Individuals will be asked to provide a detailed description of the item.

Individuals may also call the Quincy Street Station to inquire if an item left on our bus or on our property has been turned in. Please call 785-783-7000.

Topeka Metro is not responsible for lost or stolen items on our buses or on our property. Contact information on or in your property will help us reunite you with lost items.

To Submit A Comment

Use our online form here.

Service comments, compliments, complaints, or requests for a reasonable modification of service necessary to provide equal access for persons with disabilities can be made by calling Topeka Metro Customer Service at (785) 783-7000, by sending an e-mail to info@topekametro.org, or by writing to or visiting Quincy Street Station at 820 SE Quincy, Topeka, KS 66612-1114.

Complaints regarding refusal of requests for modification can be made by contacting Operations Supervisor Al Bradley at (785) 730-8651, by sending an e-mail to abradley@topekametro.org, or by writing or visiting him at Quincy Street Station, 820 SE Quincy, Topeka, KS 66612-1114.

Administrative Office

(785) 233-2011
Fax: 785-233-3063

Ryan Administration Building
201 N. Kansas Ave.
Topeka KS 66603

Administrative Staff

Susan Duffy
General Manager
785-730-8610
sduffy@topekametro.org

Chip Falldine
Chief Financial Officer
785-730-8612
cfalldine@topekametro.org

Denise Ensley
Chief Operations Officer
785-730-8650
denise@topekametro.org

John Cassidy
General Counsel
785-730-8611
legal@topekametro.org

Alan Parrish
Director of Facilities and Maintenance
785-730-8690
maintenance@topekametro.org

Edwin Rothrock
Director of Planning
785-730-8625
erothrock@topekametro.org

Keri Renner
Director of Marketing and Communications
785-730-8616
krenner@topekametro.org

Karl Fundenberger
Director of Bicycle Operations
785-730-8615
kfundenberger@topekametro.org

Terri Miller
Director of Human Resources
785-730-8613
tmiller@topekametro.org

Jared Culbertson
Director of Information Technology
785-730-8623
jculbertson@topekametro.org

Andy Fry
Special Projects Engineer
785-730-8629
afry@topekametro.org

Leisa Shepherd
Executive Assistant
785-730-8620
lshepherd@topekametro.org